My Daoist Life – Chapters 54 & 55

Hey guys,

First and foremost, let’s get the chapters out of the way.

Chapter 54

Chapter 55

It’s been some time since I used this website in all earnest, but my reason for doing so now is not nostalgia, rather it is because I wish to make an announcement.

I will be shifting all three of my novels which were being hosted on Liberspark back onto Voidtranslations.wordpress.com, aka, this site. This includes My Daoist Life, Post-80s’ Cultivation Journal, and Emperor of Tomorrow.

The reasons are many but more or less personal. To be honest, I know that I had been messing up on my release schedule (politely speaking), but to be speaking frankly, I didn’t have a release schedule. The novels and the readers were the ones which suffered the most. This is something that is becoming harder for me to fix than I expected. I won’t promise you regular releases, rather I will try my best to do so in actuality.

I have decided to reorient myself into focusing back onto my core novel, My Daoist Life, which basically means more chapters for readers of MDL (atleast for now). The other novels will be given a backseat (again, for now).

Since, I am starting afresh the chapters would likely suffer from a lack of a dedicated editor until I find one suitable for the job. Do mail me voidtranslations@gmail.com if you see yourself doing that task. However, do keep in mind one caveat. Editing is more than grammar/spellcheck, it is also about changing/re-arranging/re-wording sentences to improve the flow/readability of the sentence/para/chapter.

P.S. I have uploaded and updated the index pages for all the novels and you can see them through the menu bar above.

5 thoughts on “My Daoist Life – Chapters 54 & 55

  1. yotae April 10, 2017 / 9:54 pm

    i think you made a good choice MDL is 352 Chapters, it’s not the longest novel but the chapters are relatively big. You are a good translatore and you will soon have finished translating it good luck.

    • voidtranslations April 10, 2017 / 10:00 pm

      Thanks, as you guessed, finishing this novel is now my main priority. Completing this novel would finally grant me an achievement of having one completed novel under my belt which would be a huge motivation booster.

  2. Jarrow April 11, 2017 / 2:24 am

    Glad to hear MDL is getting the love it needs again. : ) Hope things go well on your end.

  3. strixflash April 15, 2017 / 10:51 am

    Thank you. Really love your work. I started reading Chinese novels because of you (Xian Ni). So really appreciate the work you do.

    • voidtranslations April 15, 2017 / 11:59 am

      Thanks for sticking around. I know my newer novels don’t have the same wide appeal as Xian Ni, but it is fine as long as it appeals to certain niches. I hope you continue to enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

