My Daoist Life – Chapter 1

Hello my friends,

As promised, here is the first chapter of my new series. Since Xian Ni (Renegade Immortal), I have learned much and have continuously tried to improve but MTL has its limits and as a consequence, I would like to give a big thanks to Taffygirl13, Sugar, Razorace, Rancerqz, GT for helping me pass safely through many many stumbling blocks that I faced ((aka Stuff that I couldn’t make head or tails of) along the way while translating this novel.

Anyways, I too have decided the adopt the format that most translators use for the sake of a better reading experience. So, here’s the chapter:-

Chapter0001

Translator: Void
Editor: Robin

Since it’s the first post, I might as well put the other links here:

Raws

Official Qidian Link

12 thoughts on “My Daoist Life – Chapter 1

  1. Kinrak February 15, 2016 / 10:00 pm

    First hahahahahha hah muahajahha

    • voidtranslations February 15, 2016 / 10:00 pm

      Dayum

  2. Robin February 15, 2016 / 10:00 pm

    First ❤

    • Robin February 15, 2016 / 10:01 pm

      Or not 😛

  3. Eccentric Lezmier February 15, 2016 / 10:03 pm

    Many thanks, and welcome back to the scene (officially anyway 😀 )

    • Eccentric Lezmier February 17, 2016 / 10:38 pm

      This novel does give me that Xian Ni feel, it seems your taste in novels is very aligned to mine, that’s why I like you guys.

      • voidtranslations February 17, 2016 / 11:14 pm

        Thanks, I too was attracted to the Xian Ni vibes at first, but this novel plays out a bit differently in its treatment of MC.

      • Eccentric Lezmier February 17, 2016 / 11:18 pm

        It’s how the MC’s disposition on the world that interests me more rather than how he is treated. Like how he develops as a person whether he turns out good or bad.

  4. agila0212 February 15, 2016 / 10:34 pm

    Thank you for the first chapter 😀

  5. Shinra February 15, 2016 / 10:48 pm

    Wow, glad you come back

  6. Dessugar February 15, 2016 / 11:40 pm

    Welcome back….. Officially….
    CHURN THOSE CHAPTERS OUT NOW YOU SLAVE!!!!
    I EXPECT NEXT CHAPTER IN 12 HRS !!!!

  7. heshekell February 16, 2016 / 11:33 am

    Glad to have you back. I’m loving this wn so far. Hope you keep updating this.

Leave a Reply

