[TL] Update Post!

So,

In case you all have been wondering why there has been no chapter release ever since I announced my return. Well it’s because during the time between this post and the previous one, I underwent some major revelations:

  1. The Series I that I had said I would try doing had an already translated Teaser on GravityTales which was vastly superior in quality (well duh).
  2. After I read tried actually MTLing that series, I realized that without a dedicated TLCer doing that series is too tedious.
  3. I read ahead in the raws and found the story development not to my liking.
  4. In the process, I discovered a new series which intrigued me much more than the other series.
  5. Back to Square one, in terms of progress.

The new series is tentatively called My Daoist Life. It has chapters the length of Xian Ni, in other words, very very long chapters. It is a Modern XianXia, and focuses more on Dao rather than going full cultivation fantasy. I think with the first chapter itself you would be able to understand the flow of the series (which I know is not for everyone).

The first chapter will be released tentatively on Monday, 15th Feb 2016.

Till then,

Cheers
Void

9 thoughts on “[TL] Update Post!

  1. Stalker February 11, 2016 / 9:40 pm

    It’s OK. Just throw whatever novel you like, I am right here to catch it. Thanks for the update by the way.

  2. shyevsa February 11, 2016 / 10:40 pm

    Cheers… we always welcome new series….

  3. Cricket February 11, 2016 / 11:12 pm

    Just become a leecher like us and enjoy the updates everyone give…

    ALL HAILS LEECHERS…

    • Wnia February 15, 2016 / 10:03 pm

      ALL HAIL MORE SERIES!
      Keep’em coming.
      Thank you.

  4. 0_o February 12, 2016 / 5:59 am

    Aiii hello

  5. finarly February 12, 2016 / 9:42 pm

    Great to have you back 🙂

  6. Eccentric Lezmier February 15, 2016 / 4:33 pm

    Can’t forget how well Xian Ni was delivered. I would occasionally check back here just to see if you guys had decided to bring us another good novel. Really looking forward to seeing this site and the TL team come to live again.

  7. RisingMoon February 18, 2016 / 6:59 pm

    its ok. Im looking forward for this novel..Its better to wait for the chapters than to wait for the answer of the girl ur courting.

    • voidtranslations February 18, 2016 / 10:43 pm

      That’s deep man…. way too deep.

Leave a Reply

