A Status Update

Hello,

It is with a heavy heart that I am informing you that Xian Ni translation on this group will be going on an indefinite hiatus. Why? Because today the treasure of my life, my pet snake ate my pet rabbit and now I am confused whether to laugh or cry. Maybe it was my own damn fault for putting them together but still. I don’t know if I can sort out these emotions. Worse, my snake got food poisoning because the rabbit had been eating something dangerous.

So, I have decided to take time off until I can see what I can do about it.

Hope you understand, and meanwhile you can check out other translations

-Tokkk Translations – http://tototrans.com/
– Wuxiaworld- wuxiaworld.com
– Gravity Translations – gravitytranslations.com

Till then, Cheers

VoidTranslations

32 thoughts on “A Status Update

  1. dodadum April 1, 2015 / 6:35 pm

    April fool or for real? If it’s the later, my condolences.

    • johe April 1, 2015 / 6:42 pm

      judging by the comments posts at the links it’s probably April fool.

    • BlackBirdy April 1, 2015 / 6:44 pm

      I’m so sorry… I really hope you’re just pranking us. But if you aren’t, well, I hope you feel better.

  2. artman April 1, 2015 / 6:43 pm

    But but but the other websites you gave are also quitting.

  3. ressa64 April 1, 2015 / 6:47 pm

    What is going on!? Is this some kind of an mind control attack against translators pets, everyone’s pets keep on getting sick causing them to quit!

    • heshekell April 1, 2015 / 11:59 pm

      Oh god! I feel stupid…I thought it was real. He got me. I went to check on toto b/c most of those trans are already on my daily list and saw the pet lizard. I was like, what the! #$%^*%#@!!!! But now I see…I thought the same: What is going on with pets. This evil guy!

  4. Silchas April 1, 2015 / 6:55 pm

    ^_^;;

  5. Lazy Crow April 1, 2015 / 7:10 pm

    Hoping it’s an april fools joke but if it’s real then like dodadum, I can only say, my condolences

    • Lazy Crow April 1, 2015 / 7:17 pm

      Adding to that, how does a snake get food poisoning? Is your snake venomous or not? Sorry if I’m being rude, but this piqued my interest

      • gone April 1, 2015 / 10:21 pm

        Seagulls are constantly eating random junk humans leave around. If a predator eats a seagull, the junk in the trunk gets ingested as well.

      • Lazy Crow April 7, 2015 / 10:25 am

        ok, thanks~

  6. criticalmind April 1, 2015 / 7:17 pm

    This is going too far people. ftw?? And why do all the translators have such weird pets??

  7. falkorunlucky April 1, 2015 / 7:18 pm

    That would have to be a large snake or a small rabbit… I doubt a reticulated python would need to worry about something a rabbit would eat… And if it did then the rabbit was screwed anyways.

  8. MShinoda April 1, 2015 / 7:46 pm

    loving the did not know whether to laugh or to cry

  9. Kylar April 1, 2015 / 7:51 pm

    I wants a chapter, Sir

  10. Odin April 1, 2015 / 8:25 pm

    Noooooo~

    Hahaha.

    • Odin April 2, 2015 / 3:22 am

      So I guess the April fools joke thing is today’s update, it is usually out by now.

      Damn.

  11. Vaslord April 1, 2015 / 11:06 pm

    O.O I guess for this april fools joke no chapters will be updated today D=

    • Kylar April 1, 2015 / 11:14 pm

      Nono, you don’t understand. We NEED moar! :<

  12. ein8sof April 1, 2015 / 11:38 pm

    Nooooo! toDAY is my birthday…

  13. cannibaloid April 2, 2015 / 1:50 am

    Least your pet dragon didn’t get lung cancer.

  14. jtthwe April 2, 2015 / 2:56 am

    this made me laugh if it is not an April fools joke then this will make me cry

    • Odin April 2, 2015 / 4:19 am

      TBH I cannot tell, I thought there would be a update but so far Void and Gravity have only put out their “April fools joke” and have done no updates.

      APRIL FOOLS! You thought there were going to be updates today but there is none~ Gotcha!

  15. WHOOP WHOOP Like da sound of the Chapters April 4, 2015 / 5:06 am

    damm yea, i almost got a heart attack

  16. Elsie April 6, 2015 / 6:39 pm

    April fools

  17. JackBJ April 26, 2015 / 4:25 pm

    Dear Translator(s), thank you very much for this April’s Fools Joke!

  18. Abyssdarkfire July 5, 2015 / 5:06 pm

    I wonder how many people actually fell for that

  19. Stormbringer October 17, 2015 / 6:20 am

    An April Fool’s joke in mid-October; I got to admit, you got me! Curse me for reading an old series….

    • Jennifer A March 4, 2016 / 6:59 am

      I’m reading this in the beginning of March and I thought the post was for real but when the comments mentioned April Fools day I looked at the day it was posted and felt really fooled. So yeah~ they got me real good. But at least it’s not true (maybe?) because I felt depressed after reading that post. I love bunnies but I also really like snakes so I didn’t know which I felt bad for.

      • voidtranslations March 4, 2016 / 11:13 pm

        You can try reading these early chapters over at WW, where a new Translator is Re-Translating the whole series from scratch.

  20. M June 27, 2016 / 11:29 am

    hahaha I knew this was a joke before I saw the comment dates.
    “Maybe it was my own damn fault for putting them together but still. I don’t know if I can sort out these emotions.”
    Thanks for the laugh!

    • voidtranslations June 29, 2016 / 10:20 pm

      Ahh it was a fun time. Shit storm ensued as translators declared hiatus en masse hehehe.

Leave a Reply

